Watch International Anti-Imperialist Solidarity Marathon Dec. 8

Alert! International Anti-Imperialist Solidarity Marathon Dec. 8

Working-class organizations, social movements, women and Indigenous peoples from different countries called for an international day against imperialism on December 9. This date is timed to coincide with the anniversary of the Battle of Ayacucho, a turning point in the struggle for the independence of the peoples of Latin America, but this day will be celebrated on different continents as the day of unity of all peoples in their quest for a better future, independence and socialism. We are responding to this call with a marathon of anti-imperialist solidarity. 

On December 8 – from 12:30 to 17:00 hours Moscow time – we will talk with representatives of different countries and movements about today’s imperialist offensive, what challenges the labor movement faces, what victories we have achieved and what work we all have to do.

The program of the marathon includes: interviews, video messages, live music and much more! The voices of Latin America, Donbass, Europe and the United States will be heard – and you should connect too, this is our common cause!

Workers University

Watch LIVE here:

Sunday, December 8, 2019
12:30 to 17:00 Moscow
3:30 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. U.S. East Coast
12:30 a.m. to 5:00 a.m. U.S. West Coast

Translated by Greg Butterfield

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s